Skip to content

And then they were 5…

January 13, 2013

Well, the new year rings in a big change for us…  In a few months we’ll be a family of 5 (and 2 dogs!).  It is a bit scary, thinking about it.  I will have 3 children, 3.5 years and under, but I’ve been trying to have faith that somehow it will all work out.  And I know that it will.  I am actually still nursing Evie, as well, so I’m not sure how that will work out, but again, I’m just trying to take it day by day. She is still so very much my baby and I feel bad that she’ll have been the ‘baby’ for such a small amount of time.  I’m going to try to concentrate on spending some special time with each of the girls before BB’s arrival, and to continue to do so after the birth as well.

We’re excited for BB#3 to come, and I secretly think it is another girl (yay!).  We had an ultrasound Thursday and as far as my untrained eye could tell there were no extra ‘bits’ floating around.  This makes me laugh as my MIL is hoping that we are going to have a boy and my SIL a girl (she is pregnant and due a month after me and at the moment has 2 boys)… 

I had to take for the first time during a pregnancy the O’Sullivan test that is for checking people to see if they have gestationnal diabetes.  From what I can tell after drinking their horrible, nasty glucose ‘drink’ I was over the limit by a tiny bit, though my first draw was fine…  So I think that I am good to take the 3 hour test, and any good thoughts that anyone can send my way that I pass I’d greatly appreciate it!  I am going for another VBAC so don’t want to be risked out!  (I can’t be risked out, a 5 day hospital stay would be horrible to manage with the girls at home etc…)

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 17, 2013 7:05 pm

    No way, congratulations!! That is big news indeed!

Leave a Reply

