Skip to content

Busy days

November 13, 2012

So, we’ve survived la rentrée, our first 2 week break, and today was back to school.

I’ve gotten pretty used to the “school rhythm” and am starting to find having mornings with only one child quite nice even if that one child keeps me busy on her own!  It ended up being a good thing that I’d decided not to put Lily in school on afternoons, as there isn’t any more room!  I guess the kids nap in a different room (makes sense as she is in a mixed PS/MS class), and the extra room only has room for 10 little beds.  Which are obviously given to families with 2 parents that work out of the home first.  At any rate Lily has yet to figure out that other kids stay, or she has and just doesn’t care, which is nice.  I like our afternoons together and soon enough, (next year!) she’ll be going in afternoons as well.

Lily turned 3 a few weeks ago, and we had a lot of fun.  MrB was stuck in Paris until fairly late due to the SNCF and some panne, but he made it home in time for cake and, Lily’s favorite part, blowing out the candles.  We baked a cake for her maternelle which she was more then excited to take in.  We still hear about it.  Almost every morning is dedicated to talking about birthdays, and who’s is next, and singing the Happy birthday song.

Little Miss Evie turns One in a few days.  I am back in Mama denial.  How is it that I can already have a 3 year old and and 1 year old!!  Destiny worked out that MrB will be gone her birthday night.  He was invited to a big press release and is seated front and center so can’t miss it.  We’re going to do a birthday lunch, which is fine.  Pictures will be better!  (Our living room here is a horribly ugly and dark orange color and makes all my pictures not so great.  I’m desperately needing some time to play with my camera there so I can figure out how to make it work.)

I am going to try a lot harder to blog to keep some sort of journal.  Days go by soo fast it seems but I’d like to keep a log of our days.  I know that before long, my girls will be big and I’ll have more free time but will greatly miss these days.

And for a friend I know that loves the fur-babies…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2012 9:39 am

    Yay a blog update!! Nice to have some news, lady 😉

    And thanks for the pet pics…you know I’m a fan 🙂

  2. Reb permalink
    January 4, 2013 3:07 pm

    Congratulations! You have been nominated for the Liebster award. I don’t know what the meaning of it is, but it must be something good (I hope you don’t mind being nominated)…http://spaghetti-o.blogspot.fr/2013/01/liebster-award.html

Leave a Reply

