Skip to content

Long time, no post!

June 17, 2011

I wonder if I am really meant to do this blogging thing.  I seem to be so busy living lately, that I have no time for anything else!

New life is growing inside me, which also makes me tired and sometimes grumpy…  MissL will have a little brother or sister for the end of November.  MrB will be facing some decisions at work that are going to force us to evaluate our decisions as a family…  We’re hoping for the best, and worst comes to worst, we maintain our status quo, which isn’t so bad either.

MissL is turning into a little girl before our very eyes.  She still dosen’t say much, at least that we get, but she does have a few sentences that we hear often.  Papa has turned into her absolute favorite person.  In the evenings while she waits for him to come home, any sound causes her to point to her ear, and say in her little voice “C’est qui ca?” When it is her Papa opening the gate, we stand together and watch him back his car into the driveway, and once the brake is pulled her rolly little legs run towards the car to jump into his arms.  It reminds me of when I was little and we were waiting for my Dad to come home.  To this day, my Dad is my hero, and I hope the same for MissL.  I wouldn’t want to miss that coming home moment for the world.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2011 6:09 pm

    Welcome back and congrats on the new bébé! You must be so excited. I hope everything works out for the best regarding your husband’s job…I still need to make my way out to see you!!

    • ashleyenfrance permalink*
      June 20, 2011 2:47 pm

      Yes, you do! A day in the country!! We are excited, and well, the reality of the job situation is that worst comes to worst, our situation does not change for the moment, which isn’t bad either. Though, it would be nice if one of the better options worked out!

  2. Milam permalink
    June 20, 2011 1:58 pm

    Yeah for you and your family. Do you know if it’s a boy or a girl? Those sweet moments with children are priceless. Mine is growing up so fast, too. It’s scary!

    • ashleyenfrance permalink*
      June 20, 2011 2:49 pm

      Nope, we waited for the suprise with Miss L and will be doing the same for this little one. With Miss L I ended up with a CSection, which was not wanted at all, so have the suprise at the end was great (along with the baby too!). I am hoping for a VBAC this time around… It is amazing how one day they wake up, and while I still see the baby face in there, she is so much a little person now, a small child…

  3. June 20, 2011 4:02 pm

    Hi there, didn’t know you had a blog, followed the link from MiP’s blog 🙂

    I too remember waiting for my Daddy to come home from work. It must be a lovely moment to share.

    • ashleyenfrance permalink*
      June 20, 2011 6:10 pm

      Yup, though as you can tell, I blog very infrequently… I also remember waiting for my Dad to come home from work, they are some of my dearest memories from my small childhood. I even remember specifically one time, when my Dad came home and pulled from his saddlebags (he rode a motorcycle to work), 2 Cabbagepatch dolls that were all the rage back then, one for me and one for my sister. Makes my heart swoon to this day.

      • June 22, 2011 8:54 am

        bless! I had a similar thing with teddy bears 🙂 I also had a cabbagepatch doll, my gran had an aunt that made them in the US.

Leave a Reply

