Skip to content

Been a while!

April 1, 2011

It’s been awhile since I’ve blogged!  Life gets all crazy on me sometimes and I forget…

So, we have gone and returned from the US.  The plane trip was fine, AirFrance gave us a cute little mini row of two seats so MissL had her ‘own’ seat.  We made it to the states and spent a few days just hanging at home, my parents were in a small accident with their only car that seats more then two, so we had no car to start with…  Then, MissL and I were hit with the flu.  Hard.  After almost a week of not feeling great at all, numerous internal debates about whether or not I should take her to a Doctor, we started feeling better.  And that was about 6 days before we flew out.  So, all of our usual activities had to be condensed down into a few days!  We still had fun though!  I only took ONE picture my entire time there!!  Being really sick threw off all my reflexes…

Easter!  I can’t wait this year!!  My Mom is sending lots of plastic eggs, egg dying kits, all kinds of fun goodies so that we can have a big egg hunt in our yard for all of our friends kids!

The assistante maternelle idea is still in the works.  We’ve more or less come to the conclusion that we need to have a bigger house for this.  So, the old debate between adding on or moving is back on the table.  Sigh.  Since we are in the country, I think the people from the PMI like for the kids to be in homes with lots of space and big yards.  Though the yard part we have…

So lots of the same from here.  Enjoying life with MissL.  She is really fantastic, and I am so happy to spend my days with her!  Especially since her Papa tends to work a lot, so I get lots of time with my sidekick.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2011 8:17 am

    Look at the cutie all bundled up in her winter clothes!

    I must admit, I read your post and was waiting for some news about a new family member….a little 4 legged one? I guess being sick in the US hampered plans for some doggie shopping? 😉

    P.S. I have no idea if your hubby reads your blog and/or comments, but feel free to delete this if he does and you don’t want him to know about the toutou :p

    • ashleyenfrance permalink*
      April 4, 2011 8:40 am

      Yup, the flu fisaco threw the toutou plans off. I started to look but one week is short to find a dog, get the vet papers etc. 😦 I guess I’m back to looking in France. I was hoping to get a rescue pup/dog but not sure if they do those in France… Sigh. Stupid flu.

  2. Milam permalink
    April 6, 2011 10:18 am

    Isn’t that always the way! Getting sick when you go back. Glad you all made it to and back safely. she looks like a doll!

    • ashleyenfrance permalink*
      April 8, 2011 10:47 am

      Thanks! Yes, it was awful, to be honest. I’ll be thinking twice before going just me and Miss Lily to the states now… I don’t know that I have ever been so relieved to come back to France!

Leave a Reply

