Skip to content

A clean house

January 26, 2011

This weekend we did a huge clean out of our house.  The number of trashbags that went out is kind of embarrsing to admit.

For my one closet, alone, I have two bags to give away, and two bags of trash.  And this is only one side of my closet.  At some point I am going to have to attack the other side.  Maybe once my eyes get over the dust from the first side…

It feels really good though, to get rid of what we don’t need.  Pass along what is still ‘good’ to others, chuck out all the mismatched socks, holed sweaters and anything that hasn’t been worn in the past 3 years.  (I gave myself the 3 year time frame because I was pregnant, had a baby and all, so my clothing choices were kind of limited.

At any rate it feels so nice to start the new(ish) year with a clean home, and much less stuff.  Here is to hoping the trend continues, it makes our house feel much bigger!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Milam permalink
    January 29, 2011 1:03 pm

    That does feel good! I need to do that some more in my house. But there are always more interesting things to do. Like read other people’s blogs.

Leave a Reply

