Skip to content

Resolutions… or lack thereof

January 4, 2011

I was chatting online* what a good friend of mine on the first, and she asked what my New Year’s Resolutions were.  And up until that moment, I hadn’t spent one minute thinking of the year to come.  The past year was a beautiful one.  A year in which I found my groove as a Mama, found my voice, and spend some time exercising my creativity.  2010 was a year in which I was more then happy with myself and my place in this world.  Content, satisified, and happy would sum in up in a few words.

For 2011 I wish for more of the same.  Maybe another baby for this family, more creativity, more afternoon walks in the sun, more photography, more knitting and hopefully some sewing.**

Of course there have been stressful moments, ones where I wonder where I am going, what I am doing, and most of all why, but the good this year far, far outweighs the bad, and I am trying to concentrate on the good in this new year of 2011.

*How I wish we were chatting over a cup of tea or coffee, instead of using the internet, but such is the life of the expat I guess.

**If I can find a machine.  I was hoping to buy a used one, but haven’t found one yet.  Anyone know of a website, or store in the greater Paris area?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2011 6:37 pm

    Happy New Year! I’m so happy you had a good 2010 and that you are optimistic for 2011. I’m trying to do the same!

    As for the sewing machine, I would try leboncoin.fr. They have lots of good stuff on there and you can search by region, department, or even the town. Give it a try!

    And I’m always up for a coffee chat 😉

    • ashleyenfrance permalink*
      January 6, 2011 5:01 pm

      Ooohh, we will have to do that sometime (coffee). Plus, I could babysit Pinch, if you are ever, well, in an pinch!

      Good idea for leboncoin, too, thanks!

      I am really trying to focus on the good stuff. Life is, overall very good to me, so I have few reasons to complain…

Leave a Reply

