Skip to content

Countdown…

December 22, 2010

To Christmas!

I think that I am more excited about Christmas this year then I have been in years.  Amazing what having a child will do to you!  And it looks like we will be getting snow in our area, which will be a treat, I don’t think that I have ever had a ‘white Christmas’.

I am now thinking…  2 days until Papa is off.  2 days and 7 hours until we can each open up a Christmas eve gift.  And in 3 days it will all be wrapping up.  Until we leave for my in-laws to have a mini celebration with them, in 4 days.

Whew, that is a lot of counting.  I am going to go lay down and recover!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2010 1:07 pm

    Enjoy your family Christmas! Your dinner menu sounds yummy (well the vegetarian friendly stuff anyway) and I’m glad you will have some snow. Christmas just isn’t the same without it!

    Merry Christmas 🙂

    • ashleyenfrance permalink*
      December 22, 2010 1:17 pm

      Thanks! Not much of it is veggie friendly… My husband is a total carnivore, so since I really wanted to do Christmas at home this year, and he likely would have rather gone to his parents to celebrate with him, I am trying to make something he’ll really like!

      I just checked again and they are still saying snow. Maybe I’ll actually get my husband to come outside with us and build a snowman!

Leave a Reply

