Skip to content

Feeling Good

October 13, 2010

After spending time talking to a friend today I feel much more recharged.  I was starting to get worried about things, and she has reminded me that it always works out.  And that I have many options avaiable to me, it is my job to get out there and do something about it.  So, I am now waiting or my parents to get up, and connect to Skype so that we can have a chat, and then I am going to DO SOMETHING about my situation.  As in write a few lettre de motivation to try to find some English lessons to give and make a sign for the store, and to post on local boards around in our area.

We are still going on daily walks.  A little bit longer each day, I push myself to go one house further every day, making my walk just a few yards longer each day, although soon we will be up to a fairly long walk, around 7 kilometers.

I like doing it.

It makes me feel grounded.

Connects me to nature.

I tell my girl stories while we walk, and watch the dog run around like a maniac.

I take photos of the mundane.

And I like every minute of it.  Even if it is just because it is a reason to get out of the house, especially when it is a giant mess.  And I have cleaned the same areas several times just to have a certain small person make a mess of them again.

We are having a beautiful fall here in France and I feel so lucky to be able to take advantage of it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 14, 2010 4:36 pm

    Sweet baby! sweet puppy!

Leave a Reply

