Skip to content

Rainy, fall weather

October 2, 2010

I think that a day like today calls for

  • fireside knitting (trying to finally finish one of a million little projects I have started!)  That way I can start another project for friends that are expecting their first in January.  Hopefully I can actually get something finished for them…
  • hot chocolate
  • a good movie
  • making a carrot cake (practice for the birthday one, it appears that we will now have guests, and ones to impress at that!  I just have to talk MrB into heading down to the cave to get the carrots for me!)
  • online shopping for Mama and Papa’s birthday gift to the wee one
  • a little cleaning
  • a lot of lounging
  • and some point, if we get a good enough break in the weather and I can find pants that do not drag on the ground when I walk (since I no longer go to work I’ve been wearing yoga pants pretty much every day…), a nice, long walk in the rain filled air.  I love the way it smells.

What are you doing?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

