Skip to content

It is funny how…

September 23, 2010

I keep on thinking to myself that once the MissL is asleep I will do all of these fabulous things.  And when she does finally fall asleep I end up doing none of said things.  I lie around next to her snoozing little body, surf the internet and relax.  Because chasing a baby around is hard work!  One minute she is happily playing on the floor next to me while I work, the next she is half way up the stairs before I’ve had a chance to blink an eye.

I’ve got a book I’d like to start reading, a house to clean, tons and tons of apples to process, and some jobs to apply for.  Yet, here I sit.  I think it is because if I sit here, I may get a 2 hour nap out of her.  If I get up to leave I am scared of waking her up and spending the rest of my day with a grumpy baby girl…  So, here I sit.

I bought a ton of potatoes, carrots and onions from a local guy, so we are set for veggies this winter, I’ll just need to buy some leeks every now and then and maybe some other seasonal stuff.

We’re considering a ton of projects.  An add-on for the house, and a fairly consequent one at that.  We can’t seem to decide.  Moving means I would have to go back to a job that sucks the life out of me, whereas adding on we could financially handle.  At least we think.  Those type of projects seem to always go over budget.  Plus we could stay where we are, which is nice because we like where we are.  And we kind of have to decide quick.  At some point I have to let my job know what I am doing…  All that said as a family we are happy with Mama being at home.  It seems to work well for us, so hopefully the Universe has something in store for me that lets us keep it up.

I have now been in France over 8 years.  Time has gone by quickly.  I arrived here at the age of 17, and it blows my mind to think that in a few short months I will have lived in France 25% of my life.  Wow.  I feel like I haven’t done all that bad though.  I graduated with a double major, got married, worked a desk job for 3 years, bought a house (that we are 3 years closer to having paid off now, part of the reason we are considering adding on!), and created my own family.  Can’t complain really, although there are times I would give up just about anything to be able to walk down the street to my parents place.

A few recent pictures.  (Which make me realize that my baby isn’t so much a baby any more!!!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

