Skip to content

I’ve got a bunch of things to write about, but…

June 26, 2010

The powercord for my computer is kaput.  I can borrow MrB’s computer when I want, but none of my photos are on it, or anything that I seem to *need* to write even though they have nothing to do with writing!

So here is a short post about what’s going on:

  • I think, again, that I have found a solution for working at home.  And this one is already working out, and is reliable.  So that is a super big plus and I am happy to be (hopefully) avoiding the commute from hell.
  • MissL is so big!  I cannot believe that I am now a Mama to an 8 month old.  In just a few short months I will be Mama to a toddler!  Argh!  I was already thinking that in just two short years will be getting her ready for preschool.  Time goes by so so so fast.  She still only has two teeth, it has been 2 months since they came in, no other seem to be on their way yet.  Which is fine with me, teething is rough!
  • My cherry tree, at least the main big one, is going to be ripe for picking here any day.  And I can’t wait.  It always marks the beginning of summer for me, and even more so this year since I get to spend the summer at home with my girl.
  • We have some green tomatoes on our plants, lettuces, the radishes are starting to pop up, as well as the carrots.  And much to my suprise MrB has really taken to the whole gardening thing.  I think he probably spends more time in there then I do.  And even just touching a tomato plant and smelling the scent it leaves on my skin after takes me back to California summers in a heartbeat. 

Thats all for now folks!  I have ordered a new powercord and it should be in the mail on Monday, I was hoping today, but no luck yet…

No comments yet

Leave a comment