Skip to content

Sigh.

June 10, 2010

This weather is really getting to me.  I would just like to have a few days of sunshine so I could really get going on a few projects.  Like, well, finding some sort of a job, or a way to make some money.  And I need to decide what I am going to do about MissL.  I really would like to watch her forever, but the whole needing to make some money thing is going to put a crimp on me watching her.  I am technically off until the end of December so these problems are pretty far off, but I am a worrier by nature and I am not sure what the outcome is going to be.  I am really trying to maintain a positive attitude, and I really hope that something is going to fall into my lap here, but I doubt that is how it is going to happen.  My joker is the fact that MrB might be transfered here at some point and I am really hoping that it happens…  It would buy me a bit of time, and we are not really attached to where we are, besides the fact that it is the home that we brought our first baby home to.  It would mean a raise for MrB, even just a small one, but every bit helps I guess, and it could also potentially mean a place to live that is somewhat cheaper then where we are.  I guess I am really stressed about going back to my old job, because I really disliked it.  And the more I am away from it, the more I realize that.  Ugh.  Being an adult and making decisions is not easy…

Breathe.  I still have 6 full months before I need to make any decisions.  I just have to remember that something will work out.  It always does.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 21, 2010 5:34 am

    Like you, I am a big fan of the worry, worry, worry. Just don’t let it eat you up. Enjoy these months with your little baby. The time flies by, believe me!

    Sorry that the weather is not cooperating! I don’t know about you, but up here in the Vallée Verte we are SO cold!!!

Leave a Reply

