Skip to content

Bad Daughter

May 14, 2010

That would be me.

I’ll take the prize, if you are giving one, let me know and I’ll send you my address.

I can’t tell you how old my parents are.  I know that they are over 50 and under 55.  But birthdays were never really huge in my family to begin with.  Unless of course you count my 8th birthday where my Dad gave all my girlfriends a ride around the block on his Harley.  I seriously think that was one of the best ones ever.  Especially since we lived on the wild side back then and no-one wore a helmet!  There were also the parties where my Dad made our cakes.  We thought that was the best this ever, because he always did something ‘special’ to the cakes.  Pudding instead of frosting, or a cake cut into the number of your birthday (I seem to recall a giant ‘7’ one year…)

And, today, the day of my Daddy’s birthday, I forgot it.  We even spoke on Skype this morning, and I totally didn’t realize what day it was.  The day progressed as usual and when I got out of the shower at 11:30pm, I finally realized what day it was.  Thank goodness for the 9 hour time difference, I was able to catch him, apologise and wish him a Happy Birthday.

So sorry Papa Bear, I promise to remember next year.

I love you, and a girl couldn’t have a better Daddy, you are great.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kellie permalink
    May 17, 2010 7:49 am

    Awww your daddy sounds amazing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

