Skip to content

No news…

March 22, 2010

is good news in my world!

I finally have something figured out where I can work from home, and watch my baby at the same time.  I don’t want to go too far into details, because I am partly afraid of jinxing myself…  But, for the moment it is going to work out brillantly.  And I couldn’t be more relieved.

Besides that stress en moins MissL and I are getting ready for our trip Stateside in a few weeks here.  Her grandparents in California are getting ready too.  The crib that I slept in as a baby is being set up in my room, a carseat is being purchased, things are falling into place.

Friends from the US are in Paris now.  We went to pick them up at the train station on Sunday.  It was a good thing that we went, because they had so much stuff there is no way they would have made it back to their place if MrB was not there to drive their bags while the rest of us took the Metro.  We spent the day wandering around with them.  I think that I may head out and spend one more day with them.  They are interested in going to Versailles for a day and the RER C is a little bit confusing, so I am thinking I may help them out with that.  The only “problem” I have is that MissL is not too interested in nursing in public, way too much interesting stuff is going on, and she gets super tired and super hungry before the end of the day.Oh, and she weighs almost 20 pounds, and the Metro is too hard to navigate with a stroller, so my arms are also TIRED at the end of the day!!!

All that I have left to do, is convince my favorite handyman to rototill my veggie plot, and this girl is good to go!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

