Skip to content

Yolk.

February 17, 2010

A rather uneventful day here at our house.

No walk because of the freezing rain, so I am still, I know, working on my TEFL certification.  That beast of a project should be done tomorrow I think.  The worst part is that it is not the class that is taking me forever.  It is writing my CV.  I can’t find any previous copies, so I have to start from scratch and it is not that much fun.  Not that I have a ton to put on there, just that I have no desire to do it.  Plus it needs to be in English for my class, but I am going to need it here as well, but in French.  So in reality I have two CV’s to write…  Argh.

I ate a fried egg for lunch today.  I need desperately to go to the store.  But I have now, finally found someone to buy my car on Sunday (if all goes well) and I am paranoid about hitting something, or having an accident,  just a few days short of selling it.  So I would rather eat the meager things we have left in the fridge and cupboards then “risk” going to the store.  Though it is starting to get a little rough…  Rice with a Kub Or anyone?  Pasta and butter, maybe I can scrounge up some garlic too…  I kind of wonder if I am even going to want to drive the new car…  I’ll be too scared of getting a ding on the thing or something.  The sad part about the egg situation is that I had two before I made myself lunch.  Then the one I pulled out to fry, rolled onto the floor and broke.  So I had to eat the second egg.  And now I am left wondering what I am going to eat tomorrow for lunch.

I don’t like the yolk of fried eggs, so I let it fry until hard.  I gave the yolk to Bandit to eat (hey, its protein, I figure it can’t hurt him).  And he was picky and didn’t finish it.  Which I didn’t notice since I was juggling the baby, and I stepped on the yolk on the rug.  Great.  So, this Mama is off to scrub the rug and write out her CV…

Thrilling days around here.  Seriously.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

