Skip to content

These days are spent…

February 15, 2010

Lovin’ on this baby…

Becoming a mother has been one of the most natural things that happened to me.  Sometimes I look at my baby and can’t beleive that she is mine.  That my body grew something so perfect and beautiful in my womb.  What a priviliege it is to be a mother, to be a woman, and to be able to grow babies.  I was really upset about having a C Section, but I think that I am healing from that.  I have hope that my next baby is born by voie basse so that I can savor the first few moments skin to skin.  This was the hardest part about having a C Section, missing those first few moments*.  But this Mama is determined to make up for those missed moments and spends her days loving on her baby.

*I do realise how lucky I am to be able to have a babies.  I am so thankful for that.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2010 8:48 pm

    Agh, she’s too cute! Your photos are getting really good too. I love the natural light pics. Hey if you ever want to get out for a day trip you guys can drive out to my ‘burbs in the 95 near l’isle-adam. We can do some mommy-daughter pictures 🙂

    • ashleyenfrance permalink*
      February 15, 2010 9:09 pm

      Thanks! I am loving the fact that the sun is actually out, and the snow on the ground makes it feel light everywhere. Spring is almost here and I can’t wait! We would love to come over for a day trip! I am selling my car (finally, yes!), and buying something new, but in maybe 2 or 3 weeks??

  2. February 18, 2010 7:28 pm

    Your baby is so beautiful! Congratulations! Try not to feel sad about having a C-section, although I can understand how you feel. All my three children were delivered that way. It wasn’t what I hoped for either, but they were all delivered safely and that’s the most important thing. You’re no less a mother because of it!
    I’m so glad I’ve found your blog. Thank you for commenting on mine.
    Enjoy motherhood – it just gets better and better. My first baby is 18 now!
    Best wishes, Stephanie

    • ashleyenfrance permalink*
      February 21, 2010 1:11 pm

      Thanks for your comment. I feel a lot better about it now. That is just the way it was supposed to be. Hopefully the next one won’t be a C Section, I only had to have one because she was breech, so my OB is hopeful, he knew it was important for me… Time flies by so fast once you have kids, I can’t imagine her being 18 though! What an amazing journey it is to watch someone grow up! I have never felt as good, or as happy as I have now that I am a Mom. I feel like she has completed me, made me a whole person.

Leave a Reply

