Skip to content

Happy Valentine’s Day!

February 14, 2010

Happy Valentine’s Day to everyone out there!

There is not really going to be any romantic dinner here.  If we are lucky we will be able to eat just the two of us, but somehow I doubt it.  This isn’t a problem for me though, I just get to spend Valentine’s Day with my two loves.  (One of which is snoring at this moment.  I’ll let you guess who that is.)

We spent the day cleaning the house, what fun!  Two bags of accumulated stuff thrown out.  Two drawers emptied in the living room.  It feels nice to empty stuff out, make some clean space.  That I am NOT planning on filling back up!  You know you are an adult when you are excited that you found the collar for the dogs leash that you thought was lost.  I’ve been putting off buying a new one for months now, and it paid off.  I ended up saving myself 7 or 8 euros.

The snow is finally melting here.  I am going to start hitting the pavement looking for some English students.  I am not sure if I will find anyone, but I am going to try.

We revamped the ad for my car on the internet and put some more up.  We have already picked out the new car, and MrB has got us a really deal through one of his clients.  But we can’t buy the new one until mine is sold.  Thankfully they have 4 of the same cars that I want, so hopefully by the time mine is sold they will still have one of the ones that I want.  Now that would be a nice Valentine’s Day present, to sell my car by the end of the month and be driving a new one!  It always is amazing to me how long these things take out here.  In California, my parents seem to sell their cars within a few days.  In France, that would be amazing if it only took a few days!  Kind of like in the US you can buy a car and drive it off the lot.  As far as I know that is impossible in France.  Which may not be that bad of a thing for those impulse buyers out there.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

