Skip to content

What we do have.

February 12, 2010

It seems like I spend a lot of time on here talking about what I don’t have.

Time moaning about things.

But that is over.  I am happy with what I have.  A husband who loves me, a beautiful little girl.  A cute stone house.  A large yard where I can grow our food if I choose to.  And I have possibilities in.  I am far from lacking things.  And what is great about life, is that it is full of choices.  And our choices make our reality.  So, if I do not like where I am, or what I am doing, I can make the choice to do something else.  And not everyone has that chance.

I am just an hour or two from finishing this TEFL course for Young Learners.  And then the world is my oyster!

We’ve been cooped up for the past few days still “enjoying” the snow.  It is nice every once in a while, but this year we have gotten more then our dose.  But it has given me the time to snuggle up with my baby in front of a fire and let the world continue on without us.  I am looking forward to spring though to plant my garden, and watch things grow!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

