Skip to content

Lazy Days

February 7, 2010

This has been a weekend of lazy days.

Yesterday MrB slept in embarrisingly late, me and MissL spent the morning watching awful television (I wish we could get rid of cable, there is never anything on, it is super expensive and I just don’t see the point, but alas MrB like to watch soccer and the only way to see it is on cable…).  Laundry was done, dishes washed, floors mopped, bathtub scrubbed…

Today was spent making new messes where we cleaned up yesterday.  Sigh.  Now I get to start all over again.

We did also go on a walk.  And that is where the picture from above came from.  Behind a big gate that is usually locked was all this junk, including… old gas pumps!

There is a chicken to be cooked for dinner tonight, leftovers to be turned into enchiladas (sort of, at least as good as I can make them out here in the land of poor to non existant Mexican food and supplies).  I may even try to make my own stock, something that I have yet to try.

This week I am going to finish (finally, I know) my last Unit for my Young Learners TEFL certification, and then I am off to try to find some jobs.  I am hoping to find some hours close to home.  I am also going to try my hand at making my own laundry soap this week.  I will let you know how that goes, if anyone is interested…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

