Skip to content

January 2, 2010

January 2, 2010

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2010 7:34 pm

    Hi Ashley and Happy New Year! I just followed a link from Andie’s blog (c’est ma vie) to yours and read through some of your posts. Congratulations on your little baby girl! She is adorable. My little girl is 6 months old. I used to blog a lot but stopped a few years ago…considering starting again but on the fence about it. Anyhow, as a fellow expat and Mama, I’ve enjoyed reading your blog. If you ever have questions related to breastfeeding or cloth diapering, please don’t hesitate to contact me. I am a breastfeeding supporter with MESSAGE (are you a member?) and I have clothed diapered two kiddos now without a dryer in France! 🙂 (It sounds like breast feeding is going great for you now but if you ever have questions in the future…)

    Thanks for sharing and Happy New Year!!

    • ashleyenfrance permalink*
      January 3, 2010 8:18 pm

      Thanks! I remember when you used to blog. Yours was one of my favorites… I am thinking about looking for an English teaching job here when I am supposed to go back to work. My old job is awful demanding with a little one… I remember that you started an English teaching job before you stopped blogging. I am hoping something works out! Breastfeeding is going good now for the moment but I think that I may have some questions in a few months when it is time to introduce solids! I am going to go check out MESSAGE now, I haven’t heard of it! As for the cloth diapering we are just getting started… I was a little frazzled in the beginning since the BF wasn’t going too well, and then with the holidays (we spent them somewhere without a washer!) I just waited until we got home to start…

      Anyhow, thanks for your message, and a very happy new year to you as well!

Leave a Reply

