Skip to content

Sunny, Snowy Day

December 19, 2009

Today is a beautiful, sunny, snowy, day.  No more snow is falling for the moment and I don’t think any is expected until tomorrow.  It doesn’t look like we are going to be having a white Christmas after all, as it is supposed to rain later on this week.

The snow has caused havoc in France.  I especially like when on the news they were talking about the effects of the snow on public transportation ect, and they showed two women in an argument as they got in a wreck because of the slippery roads!  All of the car accidents that I have seen if France were shocking to me because instead of getting out of the car and asking, “Hey, are you all right?”, like I think would be the as in the US, every one I have seen in France has been more of a verbal insult slaughter…  It is funny to see though.

We are thinking of selling my car and getting me something a little bigger and more of a family car.  I currently drive a Swift, and we are thinking of switching me over to a Citroen C4 Picasso.  It is a total Mom-Mobile, but that is what I am now…  My car is a little small, even just for me and MissL.  In this extreme weather I am a little hesitant to take it out.  But we can’t make our decision based on that, it only snows maybe a few days a year out here.  A new, larger car we could keep for Baby #2 though…  It is a tricky question.  My car runs fine and there is nothing wrong with it.  But, if I sell it now I can get a good price for it still (it doesn’t have too many miles on it and is just over 2 years old).  MrB is of the opinion that if I keep it too much longer the sale price will go down and then we will have to add too much to buy me something bigger.  Since Baby#2 is probably not too far off in the future we are thinking we could upgrade now and have that done with.  Who knows…  But we do have to decide fast.

Anyways with the rest of our snowy day we are going to eat some homemade cinnamon rolls, and love on our baby girl.  (She is getting big sooo fast!  I can’t believe it!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

