Skip to content

I just bought…

December 10, 2009

…a rocking chair!  MrB is going to kill me.  (I already bought a new lens for my camera this month and got sucked into buying some pictures that were taken at the maternity of Miss L…  but I have kicked my book habit, promise!)…  It was more expensive than what I was originally looking at, (Ikea), but it so much nicer looking.  It looks almost Art Deco.  And I plan on spending hours in the chair rocking my baby, knitting, rocking my baby some more, and tending to my fire.  We were planning on replacing on living room couch and furniture anyways, so I figured why not!  Now I just have to wait for it to be delivered, which won’t be until January apparently…  Snif.  Hopefully I won’t suffer from buyers remorse before then!

I guess I am going to have to wait awhile on that sewing machine and KitchenAid…  Either that or find a way to cut back on our food bill, which is probably too expensive for two people anyways.  If the end of month result is the same, MrB can’t really say anything to me, right??  I was having a hard time breaking out of our ‘quick and dirty’ dinner habits from when the both of us were getting home at 8pm.  Now that I am home all of the time I need to start cooking from scratch more (and a KitchenAid would help with that!).  Winter is the season of soups and crock pot meals, so I just need to find some new recipes and get cooking.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2009 8:20 pm

    I never found a good rocking chair in France. They say that babies get addicted to rocking–be careful! You’ll be doing this until she’s 20! 😛

    • ashleyenfrance permalink*
      December 15, 2009 10:56 am

      I found some on the internet… I hope that it is nice when it comes! She already is addicted to rocking, but without a chair it is hard on my back!! And I am looking forward to rocking in front of my fire while knitting! My Mom used to rock us, and I remember when my sister was upset even at 6 or so my Mom would rock her… It always seems to make things better!

Leave a Reply

