Skip to content

Crafty Girl

December 8, 2009

I am trying to use this time away from work to do some crafty things that I really like to do but didn’t have the time to while I was working.  I am knitting, taking pictures and I really want to get a sewing machine (and a KitchenAid, but hey a girl has to draw the line somewhere!).  It really feels nice expressing myself, and seeing progress on these things.  I am excited to make things for my baby, and document her life so far.  I have almost 1,000 pictures since her birth.  Some aren’t that great, others are instant favorites.  Trying to document the changes is hard as it is only looking back on all my pictures that I see just how much she has changed!

All of these things make me feel like I have more purpose, like they are serving a purpose.  I feel like I am making our family life more cozy and enjoyable.  Who dosen’t like nice food made from scratch, handmade clothes and knit things for winter…  Things are far from perfect, I am having a hard time catching up with the laundry and there are still parts of the house that I need to clean (my desk for one, surfing the internet from bed is nice, but it makes my back hurt after a while!).  Miss L has taken to sleeping on my chest, which makes it hard to do things other than, well, knitting for one.  As much as I would like to put her down and let her sleep on her own, I keep on telling myself she will only be this small for a short time, and I am enjoying every minute.
The dust bunnies can wait.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2009 3:30 pm

    come on, get the kitchn aid! I did and have no regrets 🙂

    • ashleyenfrance permalink*
      December 9, 2009 8:13 pm

      I want one so bad!! I have to save or ask my parents maybe to participate for Christmas…

Leave a Reply

