Skip to content

I love being Mama

December 4, 2009

I have slipped into the role of Mom with a few hitches, but I wouldn’t change my life now for anything.  I love spending my days cooking, loving my baby, smelling her sweet head, and yes even changing her diaper.  It is amazing how things can change.  How life takes you place you would have never imagined.  I am already worrying about going back to work and trying to find away around that…

I had my post pregnancy doctors visit, which went fine.  My OBGYN reassured me that for a second baby there is no reason that I would have to have another C Section.  According to him it was just ‘unlucky’ that she was breech at birth.  He obiviously can’t make any promises, but just because my first was a C Section dosen’t mean the second has to be.  (Although I do think that after 2 C Sections you always have a C Section…)  Besides that he said to wait a year before going for this famous Baby #2, which made me laugh a little…  A year seems about the right time to wait, maybe 2.  But I can’t really imagine trying to get pregnant with Baby #2 right now!  I know that we want another (at least) but not right away!

Anyways I couldn’t imagine doing anything else for the moment.  Loving up my girl is just the right job for me these days…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2009 9:49 pm

    Cutie! She’s adorable. That’s wonderful that your bf is working out so well.

    • ashleyenfrance permalink*
      December 5, 2009 8:26 am

      Thanks! I am so glad that it is working. I am not going to give it up that easily after all that hard work!! I hope to breastfeed her at least until she is 6 months old. But we will see I am taking it one week at a time. Don’t want to get too stressed out!

Leave a Reply

