Skip to content

Ma princesse

November 9, 2009

Miss LSo I can’t resist putting up a picture of my little princess…

I am still so in love and still working on the breastfeeding…  She consumes only my milk, but I pump it everytime and give it to her with a ‘sonde’ while she sucks my finger.  The sage-femme who followed me at home says that she should be able to get back on the boob here, so we are working on that.  I will be so happy when it finally works!  Just to get  out a little bit.  We are kind of stuck at home until she is able to latch on and eat on her own!  I know she can do it, she latches on, I just have to get her used to it again, and slowly wean her from the pump…  She is finally back up to her birth weight (well this morning she was 60 grams off, but by tonight she should be good) so at least I won’t get in trouble from the peditrician when I take her on tuesday.  I really want the breastfeeding, I have enough milk, Miss L just has to get going on her end of the job!

So anyways, a few pictures of my girl.  I couldn’t be happier.  Or more in love!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 12, 2009 1:04 pm

    Congratulations! She is so beautiful. Enjoy it because they grow up so so fast…

Leave a Reply

