Skip to content

Tired

October 13, 2009

I can’t believe that I am this tired.  I slept fairly well last night for once (only had to get up once a 5:30 to empty my bladder).  I got up at about 9am had some breakfast, and hopped back in bed, surfed the internet until the postman came at 11am.  And then I went BACK to bed and slept until 3pm!!  I feel so so so lazy.  I am supposed to be working on my TEFL classes to give me some options post baby, and I can’t even seem to get my lazy ass into gear.

My house is a huge mess.  I also have to get myself motivated to clean it up!  It is just knowing where to start.  Since I’ve been up today I have been working on it and it is starting to look a little better.  I have a friend coming over tomorrow and two friends coming over on Thursday.  So, unless I want them to see my house in an embarrassing state of mess, then I better get going on the cleaning.  With a little luck, I can get a bit done and even surprise MrB when he gets home tonight.  I think that every night he secretly hopes that I spent the day cleaning and am going to surprise him when he gets home…  He has probably been disappointed for about a month!  Hehe.  Well off I go, maybe I will surprise the “Futur Papa” tonight.  (Maybe that way he will suprise me after the birth with a little present…  I keep on giving him hints, I don’t know if he is getting them or not though…)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2009 5:32 pm

    Oh that sounds familair. You know low iron (anemia) is often really common in late pregnancy. Be careful because French ob’s are always forgetting about checking it! You want to have all your strength for labor so just maybe mention to your doc the next visit how tired you are. I was REALLY anemic each pregnancy and it takes about a month to get it back up (and that month was with a new baby each time, yikes!)

    • ashleyenfrance permalink*
      October 15, 2009 5:36 pm

      Oh I wonder if that is what I have… It is crazy to feel so LAZY and tired. I feel like I can barely get up the energy to go to the grocery store! I see my Dr next week, I’ll have to ask him about that. Thanks for the info/idea!

Leave a Reply

