Skip to content

Week 19

June 17, 2009

I am going to be 19 weeks pregnant tomorrow!  Already almost half way through!  Even less if the baby comes a week early!  It is kind of crazy how quick things go by.  And I am sure that it gets worse once the baby is actually here.

For a while I was really stressing about the period after baby.  Not about caring for the baby, but more like going back to work after the baby and how we are going to deal with that.  I kind of have a feeling like all Mom’s and woman it is going to be a lot of me dealing with the everyday stuff and it is starting to freak me out a little.  I have pretty long days with work and my commute, so I was worried about fitting everything in.  But I talked to MrB and my Mom a lot about the whole thing, and I feel a little more relieved.  Something will work out.  I guess worse comes to worse I will go back to work part time or something to make it all work.  I mean, at the end of the day I don’t even like my job, so who really cares.  I don’t really have to worry about that for another year, so I am going to put that whole situation on the back burner until then.

I can feel the baby moving around in my tummy.  Which is actually kind of weird, but I think that I will get used to it!  I got the OK from my Doctor to go to the US for 3 weeks this summer, and we are lucky, we get to have our second ultrasound is the day before we leave.  I can’t wait to see the baby again.  The second ultrasound is supposed to be the best one.  For the moment we are going to not ask if the baby is a boy or girl.  I am kind of partial to the idea of having a suprise.  I think that it will be kind of hard, but I do think that it will be worth it…  Who knows if we will stick to that plan or not though.  I mean for the moment that is the idea, but maybe with the opportunity to know right in front of us we won’t be able to wait.

Sorry for the boring update, I am going to work more on the blog soon.  Promise, if someone is out there!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

