Skip to content

7 Things

April 1, 2009

So MrsC tagged me, forever ago, for a Seven Things meme. So here goes…

So, 1: I like to read blogs. And I really think that people are brave for what they put out there on the Internet. I am still not sure how much I really want to put out there. I have nothing to hide, but I don’t know… I guess I am shy, or something like that.  I think that I am also afraid of getting sucked in.  I don’t want to be a slave to the internet.  As much as I do love it, I think fondly back on when for a whole year after buying this house we did not have the internet.  At all.  Back then all I wanted was the internet.  Now, it is sometimes the last thing that I want to do when I get home.

2: I’ve been so tired lately, that the only thing that I do when I get home is eat, shower and basically go to bed. Thrilling, I know. That is the life that I lead.

3: I have been invited to enter 3 photos into a photo contest. I am really excited about that. I mean there is no real reason to be, but what the heck, anything that makes you feel good about yourself is nice, right?

4: I have a rendez vous with the mayor or my teeny tiny village on Saturday morning… Sounds exciting, but, in reality it is not. I was requested to come in following my request for a 10 year residency card. And I have about 20 questions of my own for him. I don’t think that he knows what he is in for.

5:  I wish that I was more artistic.  I think that I have it in me, it is a question of finding the time to find the right medium to express myself…  Or maybe I don’t have it in me.  I really don’t know.  I do wish that I was as talented as my mom, or my grandpa.

6:  I was to plant a veggie garden this year really bad.  Only problem, I don’t think that I can run a rotatiller.  So I have to try to get my wood guy to do it.  But he is not that motivated either.  Last year he was supposed to do it, and in the end brought over veggies and eggs from his Dad’s house every once in a while instead.  While that is really nice and all, it still isn’t the same thing as growing your own.  What makes me laugh about that whole situation, is that I never paid him to work the land over, but he didn’t want to do it so bad that he bargined to bring over veggies instead.  So basically instead of paying him for some work, he delivered free food to my house…

7:  I have a cold.  And I can’t think straight.  Add to that the fact that I can’t take any medication besides herbal stuff, and I am pretty miserable.  Gotta love chatting with someone at work and your nose starts leaking water…

Rather dull, I know, but I started this probabaly about a week ago, and just now finished…  Sorry!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

