Skip to content

2009 Lifestyle Changes

January 7, 2009

I really don’t want to make any resolutions for 2009.  I don’t want to make any resolutions and then not keep them and be mad at myself.  Instead I am going to try to make some lifestyle changes.  I’ve been slowly leaning towards these changes for the past few months, but I think that I am going to throw myself one hundred percent behind them.  I guess that they are things that I beleive in, and how I want to live my life.  For the moment have not had time to work on them or make the changes that I want to.  This year I am going to make the time, beause I want to be the person that I really am.  I feel like if I let myself be who I am the rest will follow.  Only good things can come from being who you are.

There are a few different things that I do want to do this year, that are like resolutions.  But I am trying to keep them to just a few, and things that I can do.  I don’t want to stress myself out!

2009 Lifestyle Changes

  • plant a garden.  (take better care of my yard).
  • eat healthier, drink more water
  • make a baby
  • only buy what is necessary
  • reuse, recycle
  • start a compost
  • organize photos (have some printed, make a wedding photo album…  3 years later it is probably time!)
  • set up a business (l’autoentrepreneur?)
  • write more on here, and more interesting things!
  • file my US taxes correctly, the first time, and on time.  (seems silly but for the past two years it has been a pretty stressful for me trying to get it right…  now that I have made pretty much every error in the book, I think that I’ve got it figured out!)
  • finish my TEFL classes – English for Young Learners and Business English

I guess that there are more things then I thought in my list.  And looking at it like this, makes it seem like I will have a busy year.  But it is all part of a journey to being me.  And a lot of the things should be work but also a lot of fun.  For example, the garden, the compost, the photos and even my TEFL classes should all bring a certain amount of satisfaction, and should make other parts of my life easier and fun as well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

