Skip to content

It continues…

December 12, 2008

Last night we had to cut the water to the house.

And yes, the fun in neverending here in the really old stone house…  The water that ran to our washing machine and dishwasher decided that last night was a good time to burst a leak and spray water all over the place.  The only thing that I could think, was thank goodness it did that while we were home, and not during the day when we were at work!  That would have been REALLY fun!  Coming home to a house filled with water, and no heat!  It is now almost 2pm.  I woke up around noon (in my defense it has been about a month since I have had nothing to do in the morning!), and I have no idea where MrB is!  I tried to call him, no answer.  I have a feeling he left around noon, forgetting that the Mr Bricolage is closed from noon to two-thirty.  I am sure he’ll be home in a great mood to wrasle around with the water, hopefully allowing us to run the washing machine, and again, with luck take a HOT shower tonight.  I think that I am going to have to be careful not to burn myself when we will have hot water…  I can’t wait to get out of the bath and see my skin all bright pink from being scaled in hot water.

A few more pictures to spice things up a bit…

with a stormy sky

with a stormy sky

Notre Dame in the distance

Looks like a great Christmas present for little kids!

Looks like a great Christmas present for little kids!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

