Skip to content

Still no hot water…

December 10, 2008

We are still without hot water here.  It is a lot of work, getting home from work, boiling about a million liters of water, to dump into the tub to try and get enough to wash with.  Last night we went to a friends house to shower, which was nice…

But, on the way there I rubbed the curb of the road with MrB’s brand new car and brand new tire and jantes.  Opps!  Looks like I am not ready to be driving that car again.  I’ll stick to my mini car, thanks!  I felt so bad.

Tomorrow is my last day of work until the 29th of December.  I am so happy, but I have about a million things to do.  (Including: wash, clean house, do Units 13-20 for my TEFL class, go to the grocery store, pack my suitcase, do some Christmas shopping… and hopefully a little of sleeping in and relaxing).  While I am Stateside this winter I hope to meet up with a friend of mine from high school that I have not seen since high school!  I am going to start feeling old soon!  It seems like high school was yesterday, and I turn around and it was 6 years ago that I graduated…  Which means that I was a freshman 10 years ago…!

I think that I am going to go to bed.  That kind of freaks me out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

