Skip to content

Rain, rain

November 15, 2008

So much for going for a walk.  It is pouring rain!  There is no way that I am going to get MrB or the dog to go for a walk.  And really, walking in the rain isn’t my thing either.

I guess I’ll have time to work on my TEFL certification!  While I can’t wait for the changes that I hope having this thing will bring for me, when I go to sit down and work on it I am not all that motivated.  But I have little choice.  I have to be done by the beginning of January, and for the moment I am only halfway through!

I also go my presents from my parents in the mail for my Birthday.  Yay!  I am so excited.  My Mom has such good taste and always knows what to send.  This year, I got a fabulous pair of slippers, and a new purse that I desperatly needed.  And a scarf, that MrB thinks is for me, and I am wondering if it is for him.  I guess we can share!  Oh, and the usual bags of chocolate chips that I use sparingly to make perfect chocolate chip cookies from time to time.

It is working out to be a nice weekend to cuddle under some blankets, in front of the fire and to make some headway on my homework…

And maybe add my flickr page to here.  Not sure about that yet though.  Although I am considering it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

